New Arrivals: SHOP HERE
Marimekko, iittala and more modern Finnish design.
FREE Shipping on Orders of $75+. *DETAILS HERE

4.9
102 Reviews
5
93% (95)
4
6% (6)
3
1% (1)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
99% Recommend this product (101 of 102 responses)
By Elizabeth
Orange County, California
Beautiful and functional
July 18, 2021
I bought these to replace some old glasses. They are a nice weight, good size(not too big) and a very pretty color
By Katrina
Seattle, WA
Love these glasses!
May 7, 2021
I ordered large clear for water glasses. I also ordered colored glasses for juice. The glasses are beautiful - will be ordering more!
Prosclassic, beautiful colors
Consnone
By Sally
Madison, WI
Great quality glasses
March 25, 2021
This is a perfect size for a breakfast juice glass. All of the blue and green colors are gorgeous! Their quality surpassed my expectations.
By George
Brooklyn, NY
Great everyday glass
January 16, 2021
In addition to timeless design this glass is great for everyday use would it be a good vodka-soda or a drink of seltzer. Water green color is one of the most neutral choices without being bland. Glass is very durable and doesn’t scratch or stain by the dishwasher. This is an expected level of quality from iitala.
ProsSize, color choice, durability
By Katriina
Michigan
perfect
December 3, 2020
My kid said: "These cups are perfect". Well said!
ProsNot too small, not too big. Timeless design.
Consnone
By Melissa
Wisconsin
Love them!
November 27, 2020
We love these glasses!
By M
GA
iittala
October 7, 2020
fiiling up my collection
By Michelle
Burlingame, CA
Sturdy, pretty, practical
August 29, 2020
These are my favorite glasses. They are heavy and sturdy and do not break. Good size, lovely color.
By Joan
NY
Beautiful glasses
August 10, 2020
The color and the heft of the glass make these beauties. They look great on a set table.
By Barbara
NY
Love the Kartio Large Tumblers
August 4, 2020
These glasses are really comfortable to use. The shape is ideal and the quality great. I had received a gift of two and wanted to purchase more, so when I saw them online I was thrilled! I guessed on the color to select and it was exactly what I had received as a gift. Interesting story about the designer.
By Patty
Roseville, Minnesota
Nice size, well built
July 23, 2020
I love the strong purple/blue color. Lovely. The size is large for Glasses from Finland. When we were in Finland it was very difficult to find any glasses over 10 ounces. We will enjoy using these.
ProsSize, Color, Well-made.
ConsNone
By Patty
Roseville, Minnesota
Beautiful light green in color
July 23, 2020
I love the dainty pale green color. Lovely. The size is large for Glasses from Finland. When we were in Finland it was very difficult to find any glasses over 10 ounces. We will enjoy using these.
ProsPale color. Size. Well made.
ConsNone.
By carolin
Troy, MI
Seaglass On My Table
July 21, 2020
I've purchased these in different colors. Will leave the same review here. Great value!: Firstly, the colors that these Kartio Medium Tumblers come in are so joyful! They remind me of seaglass, so I have a nice collection of colors. These will dot my table top with ocean colors to compliment the neutral palette of my Teema White Dinnerware. I keep a stack of them on the counter, all different colors. The volume is perfect portion for any fruit juice, or a quick shot of milk. I have used them for wine as well - Italian Style. The glass is crystal clear, and has remained so for years now. They are sturdy and feel solid in the hand.
ProsVolume Color Sturdiness Glass Clarity Charm!
By carolin
Troy, MI
Seaglass On My Table
July 21, 2020
Firstly, the colors that these Kartio Medium Tumblers come in are so joyful! They remind me of seaglass, so I have a nice collection of colors. These will dot my table top with ocean colors to compliment the neutral palette of my Teema White Dinnerware. I keep a stack of them on the counter, all different colors. The volume is perfect portion for any fruit juice, or a quick shot of milk. I have used them for wine as well - Italian Style. The glass is crystal clear, and has remained so for years now. They are sturdy and feel solid in the hand.
ProsVolume (for fruit juice this is so important) Color range Sturdiness Glass Clarity
By Siru
Beaverton, OR
Scandinavian design at its best
June 2, 2020
Good, sturdy glass. Perfect size and beautiful color! Definitely a good buy. Recommended!
By Emma
Ithaca, NY
Practical and good quality
June 1, 2020
If you are just looking for a glass that serves you well daily, this is a must have.
By Aries
New York, NY
A Design Classic
January 30, 2020
Deceptively simple and it is easy to question why you should spend big money for two simple drinking glass. But upon receiving them, it is clear why this design from the 1950s is enduring so well.
ProsGood weight and stable. It offers solid "warm" feel especially around the rim and the bottom of the glass.
ConsA little pricey so make sure to order interesting color.
By Kaixin
San Francisco, Ca
nice quality
December 17, 2019
high quality with great price
By Karen
Vienna, Virginia
Lovely glasses!
October 16, 2019
Such wonderful glassware -- every drink feels special. I keep the whole family supplied. So glad they are available through Finnstyle.
ProsSolid feel Lovely design
By Mimi
Upper Peninsula Michigan
Basic glasses
September 2, 2019
These were purchased as a gift so I have not opened the boxes. They are a classic, basic, glass that would go well with any design of dinnerware.
ProsClassic , functional beauty
By Achsah
New York, ny
Emerald and sea blue looked the same!
August 4, 2019
I got a pair of each as a present for a friend but when the came the colors of the glasses looked almost identical and not at all like your pictures. It’s weird. I love the glasses and got cobalt blue ones in Finland some years ago but the colors didn’t seem right now, the emerald green looked more like dark olive. Nd the sea blue was green not blue!
By Kim
Fargo, ND
great color
March 3, 2019
have always loved this Kartio size, this is a wonderful color, like looking at the sea
By Carol
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Great quality!
February 18, 2019
Love love love these! Thick and sturdy, yet elegant!
By Amy
Massachusetts
Classy and elegant
February 8, 2019
I received these free as a promotion with another purchase - very pretty, sturdy, and the blue color glows in the light. A nice upgrade from the glasses I haven normally used!
By Monica
Glenside, PA
Beautiful colored glasses
February 2, 2019
Love the quality and beauty of these glasses. Iittala never disappoints.
By Laila
California
Beautiful color!
February 2, 2019
Fantastic quality I’m just sorry I didn’t get these when they were made in thinner glass because in the large size they’re quite bulky and I preferred the more delicate style of the previous Kartio version
By Karen
Mpls
Beautiful
January 26, 2019
Beautiful and functional. The perfect size!!
By Sheila
Buffalo, MN
Apple green Kartio glasses
January 4, 2019
I love these! I love the fine quality of these! I have them in most colors, as they go well with Taikka!
By Seth
Brule, WI
Everyday Use!
December 2, 2018
We use these every single day and they hold up so well! Love adding new colors into our set!
By anna
nyc
perfect for everything
November 24, 2018
as everyday tumblers or as finer ones for a party the pitcher has thinner glas than the tumblers
By Nicole
Seattle
Beautiful and be careful
November 15, 2018
I have both gray and sea blue. They are gorgeous, solid, like all the other reviewers said. I love that. I’ve also had a number of my gray ones crack, and not because we dropped them. We likely received a bad batch, and we were sent new ones, but continue to have issues with the gray ones, even from the new ones. We do put them in the dishwasher in the top. I would like more because they are so beautiful, but I am hesitant because they are daily use glasses and more delicate than I expected.
By Liz
Saint Paul, MN
Perfect Every Day glasses
August 11, 2018
After our niece borrowed our set of 10 ittala Kartio large tumblers for a bridal shower I realized we needed to add 4 more tumblers to our collection. Over the years we have purchased many different types of basic beverage glasses but these rise to the top.
ProsThe ittala Kartio tumbler's design meets my husband's demand for a steady bottom and my demand for a simple, utilitarian tumbler to serve a wide variety of beverages.
By Sharon
Vancouver
Very nice glasses!
June 25, 2018
I highly recommend these lovely Iittala glasses ... they are well made and perfect for everyday use. I purchased these in blue as well ... I am a collector of Iittala products and have yet to be disappointed with any of my purchases ... thank you Finn Style for the excellent service and speed of shipping to me here in Canada.
ProsExcellent product and sleek design! Goes with all dinner decor ...
By Sharon
Vancouver
Beautiful glasses!
June 25, 2018
I love these Iittala glasses ... they are good quality and not too large .... perfect for everyday use ... the color is lovely.
ProsExcellent for everyday use ... they are a heavier glass and will not break easily ... they hold about 13 oz. which is most suitable for most beverages.
By Lissa
California
Form and function in one
March 27, 2018
These glasses are expertly crafted. You can tell by the weight that they are supposed to withstand the test of time. And they are easy to hold -- my little one has never dropped his glass. I love the shape because it makes it easy for my sponge to clean every nook and cranny. Every guest I've had over can tell that this is premium, very high quality.
By Katrina
Brighton, MI
Timeless Design
March 23, 2018
Beautiful, timeless design.
ProsThick, sturdy glass.
By Lucy
Chester Springs, PA
Sturdy, simple and functional
January 20, 2018
These tumblers are sturdy to hold and i love the simplicity of it.
By Sandra
Delaware
Blue glasses
January 13, 2018
The size and color are perfect
By Allard
Long Beach California
Colored glasses
December 13, 2017
Beautiful glasses for juices, milk , wine etc Fun to add some color to the table and very comfortable to hold
By Kelly
Pacific Northwest
Classic and modern
December 7, 2017
Packaged so thoughtfully All items arrived carefully wrapped and intact ... glasses and delicate items were packed so well and arrived quickly. So thrilled to have a set of these lovely and elegant glasses. Thank you for including them in your holiday sale!
By Sheila
Buffalo, MN
Sea blue katie glasses
December 7, 2017
Love these beautiful colors! I have 4 different colors in sets of 2. Love these great quality glasses and perfect size...easy to hold!
By Kathrin H.
New York
iittala Kartio Clear Large Tumbler - Set of 2
December 2, 2017
my all time favorite glasses. Very sturdy. Good for hot and cold drinks. Love the shape. Excellent for smoothies. Very well packaged with sustainable packaging material!
By Sanne
DC
classic!
October 23, 2017
Love the color, the shape, the weight, the shine of the glass -- so pretty in a table setting, and so pleasing in the hand.
By George
New York, NY
Kaj Franck did well with these
September 4, 2017
Indesputablybgorgeous and functional glasses in variety of tones. Iâ‚"ve mixed and matched different colors.
By T
Washington, DC
Classic Design
August 13, 2017
Mixed together at the table with Kartio colored glasses, these simple glasses are elevated to something truly special. Love the shape.
By T
Washington, DC
Elegant and Functional
August 13, 2017
These glasses are so beautiful that they make everyday meals feel like special occasions.
By T
Washington, DC
Sleek and Functional
August 13, 2017
I 've so far purchase 5 sets of the Kartio glasses in different shades of blue and clear. This shade of blue is by far my favorite color because it is so vibrant. The different shades of blue look beautiful together at the dinner table -- like a collection of sea glass.
By Sara
DC
The perfect glass
July 30, 2017
Kartio is pure perfection! Elegant, modern, simple, sturdy but not clunky, and works for any and all type of use. Fancy dinner or glass of milk for kids. I finally replaced our odd collection of random glasses with a dozen of these. Now I feel like a grown-up. Then i ordered another dozen of the smaller size to complete the table setting.
ProsPerfect size, beautiful simplicity. Tastes good to drink from, not too thick.
By Tiina
Ft Wayne, IN
Love
February 20, 2017
I have several of these and the Alina Aalto Iittala large tumblers in multiple colors and love using them on my table. They mix and match so well together.
ProsMany colors available Mix and match nicely
ConsSmallish- wish there were one size larger
By Maggie
St. Paul, MN
Absolutely the finest luxury basic glass
January 22, 2017
I've been purchasing these for years now. They are the very best. The lines are simple and classic. They mix with modern as well as traditional settings. They wear beautifully. The only losses have been due to human error. They make a great wedding present because they will last for a long time, and look well. The color choice is wonderful.

Page 1 of 3
1


IITTALA
FEATURED CATEGORIESiittala Dinnerwareiittala Glasswareiittala Flatware & Serving Utensilsiittala Kitcheniittala Alvar Aalto VasesOiva Toikka Birdsiittala Candle Holdersview allSALEiittala Sale
MARIMEKKO
FEATURED CATEGORIESMarimekko BeddingMarimekko FabricMarimekko DiningMarimekko Bags & PursesMarimekko BathMarimekko KitchenMarimekko Throw Pillowsview allSALEMarimekko Sale
KITCHEN & DINING
DININGDinnerwareiittala Flatware & Serving Utensilsiittala GlasswareServing PiecesServing Pitchers, Jugs, & Carafesview allKITCHENCookwareServing PiecesKitchen ToolsKitchen Tea Towels and DishclothsAprons, Oven Mitts, & Pot HoldersMarttiini Kitchen Knivesview all
LIVING
BED & BATHMarimekko BeddingBlanketsFinnish Bath TowelsMarimekko Shower CurtainsMarimekko Bath Robes & SlippersHOME ACCENTSFinnish Vases & Plant PotsThrow Pillows, Blankets, & RugsCandles & Candle HoldersOffice & StationeryFinnish Booksview allFURNISHINGSArtek FurnitureFinnish Lightingview allFabricMarimekko FabricPentik Fabric & BagsFinlayson FabricSauna Accessoriesview all
FASHION
JewelryKalevala Jewelryaarikka JewelryPohjolan HelmiFinnFeelings Jewelryview allAccessoriesLapuan Kankurit Scarves & ShawlsMarimekko SocksChildren's SocksMarimekko ScarvesMarimekko Umbrellasview allBags & PursesMarimekko Bags & Purses
CANDY & COFFEEMADE IN FINLANDMOOMINALL BRANDS
FEATURED BRANDSArabiaArtekiittalaFinlaysonLapuan KankuritMarimekkoPentikview all
HOLIDAY GIFTS & DECOR
HOLIDAY GUIDEHoliday Gift GuideGIFT IDEASMost Popular ItemsStaff FavoritesStocking StuffersFinnish Gifts for HerFinnish Gifts for HimFinnish Gifts for KidsFinnStyle Virtual Gift Certificates view allFINNISH CANDYFinnish Candy, Coffee & FoodHOLIDAY DECORHoliday Home AccentsMORE INFOShipping InformationContact UsWIN $500view all
SALENEW
About Us Contact Us My Account Shipping Information Order Tracking Frequently Asked Questions Return Policy Privacy Policy Gift Registry Trade Program