New Arrivals: SHOP HERE
Marimekko, iittala and more modern Finnish design.
FREE Shipping on Orders of $75+. *DETAILS HERE

4.9
118 Reviews
5
94% (111)
4
5% (6)
3
1% (1)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
99% Recommend this product (117 of 118 responses)
By Ilana
Minneapolis
I've loved these for years
May 12, 2024
These tumblers continue to be beautiful 10 years after we got them.
By Carol
Alameda, CA
Just what I wanted
May 6, 2024
Love these tumblers for water or wine and was buying more to expand the number we have at home. Packaging was very sturdy and glasses are great!
By Cailin
Milford, IA
The perfect glasses
April 26, 2024
These glasses are great quality. Perfect for everyday or a special occasion. The colors are so beautiful!
By Laura
Sammamish, WA
Lovely colour
September 14, 2023
We had these same Iittala glasses in different colours, this one is a nice addition to our collection. Nice size glasses; not too small, not too big.
By Joni
Spray, Oregon
Best little glasses!
September 7, 2023
I am a huge fan of these glasses. The styling and size is perfect for a bit of wine, juice or even ice cream. Beautiful glasses!
By Carolyn
New York
Love!
August 2, 2023
I love these glasses. I own more than a dozen . I bought the last sets to give as a housewarming gift.
By Jess
Minneapolis, MN
These are great!
May 22, 2023
They look so sophisticated regardless of what drinks are in them. Save yourself from buying all the stemware and get something as timeless as these.
By Jean
CHAPLIN, CT
Great size
October 3, 2022
Love Kartio glasses, particularly this very versatile size.
By ekh
MN
Great glasses
August 31, 2022
I'm very happy with my purchase of the Iittala's Kartio glasses. Color "Rain" is perfect for these medium sized glasses. As always, the quality is great. Highly recommend!
By Laila
Malibu
Great glasses
August 30, 2022
Practical size for juice. Love all the cool colors, and was happy to find this shade on sale!
By EKH
MN
Style and color
July 30, 2022
Just received the Iittala Kartio tumblers and they are more beautiful than in the pictures. I am so pleased with my purchase. Light reflects from them in a stunning way making my everyday table setting special. Quality, style and color are all outstanding. Highly recommended.
By Jordan
Oregon
Nice glasses - arrived in good time for a sauna-warming gift :)
June 14, 2022
Very happy with both the glasses and the shipping. Recommended on both counts!
Pros
  • Nice color, medium capacity glasses.
Cons
  • None
By Jean
PEABODY MA
Kartio Clear Medium Tumbler-Set of two
April 18, 2022
Because I was looking for 2 Aarne cocktail glasses and leaned they were not available I ordered the Kartio Tumblers and my daughter liked them very much (-:. At a later date I learned there was a package of two Aarne Cocktail glasses, ordered them and my daughter was doubly pleased !! both of us very pleased with the purchase. Jean Marshall
By Beth
MI
Highly Recommend!
January 13, 2022
I love the simple, timeless style of these glasses. The only con was deciding what color to buy!
By MARY H.
Santa Barbara, CA
Ittala water green tumbler
December 22, 2021
beautifully designed and carefully fabricated.
By Lyncee
Raleigh, NC
Shipped quickly with care
December 6, 2021
These littala Kartio glasses are exceptional quality, with a perfect match of form to function. The only quirk is in the color names. I consider our "aqua" glasses to be more royal blue, while our "water green" glasses are actually aqua! FinnStyle does an outstanding job of shipping these glasses very quickly with care-- all for the price of standard ground delivery.
By Elizabeth
Orange County, California
Beautiful and functional
July 18, 2021
I bought these to replace some old glasses. They are a nice weight, good size(not too big) and a very pretty color
By Katrina
Seattle, WA
Love these glasses!
May 7, 2021
I ordered large clear for water glasses. I also ordered colored glasses for juice. The glasses are beautiful - will be ordering more!
Pros
  • classic, beautiful colors
Cons
  • none
By Sally
Madison, WI
Great quality glasses
March 25, 2021
This is a perfect size for a breakfast juice glass. All of the blue and green colors are gorgeous! Their quality surpassed my expectations.
By George
Brooklyn, NY
Great everyday glass
January 16, 2021
In addition to timeless design this glass is great for everyday use would it be a good vodka-soda or a drink of seltzer. Water green color is one of the most neutral choices without being bland. Glass is very durable and doesn’t scratch or stain by the dishwasher. This is an expected level of quality from iitala.
Pros
  • Size, color choice, durability
By Katriina
Michigan
perfect
December 3, 2020
My kid said: "These cups are perfect". Well said!
Pros
  • Not too small, not too big.
  • Timeless design.
Cons
  • none
By Melissa
Wisconsin
Love them!
November 27, 2020
We love these glasses!
By M
GA
iittala
October 7, 2020
fiiling up my collection
By Michelle
Burlingame, CA
Sturdy, pretty, practical
August 29, 2020
These are my favorite glasses. They are heavy and sturdy and do not break. Good size, lovely color.
By Joan
NY
Beautiful glasses
August 10, 2020
The color and the heft of the glass make these beauties. They look great on a set table.
By Barbara
NY
Love the Kartio Large Tumblers
August 4, 2020
These glasses are really comfortable to use. The shape is ideal and the quality great. I had received a gift of two and wanted to purchase more, so when I saw them online I was thrilled! I guessed on the color to select and it was exactly what I had received as a gift. Interesting story about the designer.
By Patty
Roseville, Minnesota
Nice size, well built
July 23, 2020
I love the strong purple/blue color. Lovely. The size is large for Glasses from Finland. When we were in Finland it was very difficult to find any glasses over 10 ounces. We will enjoy using these.
Pros
  • Size,
  • Color,
  • Well-made.
Cons
  • None
By Patty
Roseville, Minnesota
Beautiful light green in color
July 23, 2020
I love the dainty pale green color. Lovely. The size is large for Glasses from Finland. When we were in Finland it was very difficult to find any glasses over 10 ounces. We will enjoy using these.
Pros
  • Pale color.
  • Size.
  • Well made.
Cons
  • None.
By carolin
Troy, MI
Seaglass On My Table
July 21, 2020
I've purchased these in different colors. Will leave the same review here. Great value!: Firstly, the colors that these Kartio Medium Tumblers come in are so joyful! They remind me of seaglass, so I have a nice collection of colors. These will dot my table top with ocean colors to compliment the neutral palette of my Teema White Dinnerware. I keep a stack of them on the counter, all different colors. The volume is perfect portion for any fruit juice, or a quick shot of milk. I have used them for wine as well - Italian Style. The glass is crystal clear, and has remained so for years now. They are sturdy and feel solid in the hand.
Pros
  • Volume
  • Color
  • Sturdiness
  • Glass Clarity
  • Charm!
By carolin
Troy, MI
Seaglass On My Table
July 21, 2020
Firstly, the colors that these Kartio Medium Tumblers come in are so joyful! They remind me of seaglass, so I have a nice collection of colors. These will dot my table top with ocean colors to compliment the neutral palette of my Teema White Dinnerware. I keep a stack of them on the counter, all different colors. The volume is perfect portion for any fruit juice, or a quick shot of milk. I have used them for wine as well - Italian Style. The glass is crystal clear, and has remained so for years now. They are sturdy and feel solid in the hand.
Pros
  • Volume (for fruit juice this is so important)
  • Color range
  • Sturdiness
  • Glass Clarity
By Siru
Beaverton, OR
Scandinavian design at its best
June 2, 2020
Good, sturdy glass. Perfect size and beautiful color! Definitely a good buy. Recommended!
By Emma
Ithaca, NY
Practical and good quality
June 1, 2020
If you are just looking for a glass that serves you well daily, this is a must have.
By Aries
New York, NY
A Design Classic
January 30, 2020
Deceptively simple and it is easy to question why you should spend big money for two simple drinking glass. But upon receiving them, it is clear why this design from the 1950s is enduring so well.
Pros
  • Good weight and stable. It offers solid "warm" feel especially around the rim and the bottom of the glass.
Cons
  • A little pricey so make sure to order interesting color.
By Kaixin
San Francisco, Ca
nice quality
December 17, 2019
high quality with great price
By Karen
Vienna, Virginia
Lovely glasses!
October 16, 2019
Such wonderful glassware -- every drink feels special. I keep the whole family supplied. So glad they are available through Finnstyle.
Pros
  • Solid feel
  • Lovely design
By Mimi
Upper Peninsula Michigan
Basic glasses
September 2, 2019
These were purchased as a gift so I have not opened the boxes. They are a classic, basic, glass that would go well with any design of dinnerware.
Pros
  • Classic , functional beauty
By Achsah
New York, ny
Emerald and sea blue looked the same!
August 4, 2019
I got a pair of each as a present for a friend but when the came the colors of the glasses looked almost identical and not at all like your pictures. It’s weird. I love the glasses and got cobalt blue ones in Finland some years ago but the colors didn’t seem right now, the emerald green looked more like dark olive. Nd the sea blue was green not blue!
By Kim
Fargo, ND
great color
March 3, 2019
have always loved this Kartio size, this is a wonderful color, like looking at the sea
By Carol
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Great quality!
February 18, 2019
Love love love these! Thick and sturdy, yet elegant!
By Amy
Massachusetts
Classy and elegant
February 8, 2019
I received these free as a promotion with another purchase - very pretty, sturdy, and the blue color glows in the light. A nice upgrade from the glasses I haven normally used!
By Monica
Glenside, PA
Beautiful colored glasses
February 2, 2019
Love the quality and beauty of these glasses. Iittala never disappoints.
By Laila
California
Beautiful color!
February 2, 2019
Fantastic quality I’m just sorry I didn’t get these when they were made in thinner glass because in the large size they’re quite bulky and I preferred the more delicate style of the previous Kartio version
By Karen
Mpls
Beautiful
January 26, 2019
Beautiful and functional. The perfect size!!
By Sheila
Buffalo, MN
Apple green Kartio glasses
January 4, 2019
I love these! I love the fine quality of these! I have them in most colors, as they go well with Taikka!
By Seth
Brule, WI
Everyday Use!
December 2, 2018
We use these every single day and they hold up so well! Love adding new colors into our set!
By anna
nyc
perfect for everything
November 24, 2018
as everyday tumblers or as finer ones for a party the pitcher has thinner glas than the tumblers
By Nicole
Seattle
Beautiful and be careful
November 15, 2018
I have both gray and sea blue. They are gorgeous, solid, like all the other reviewers said. I love that. I’ve also had a number of my gray ones crack, and not because we dropped them. We likely received a bad batch, and we were sent new ones, but continue to have issues with the gray ones, even from the new ones. We do put them in the dishwasher in the top. I would like more because they are so beautiful, but I am hesitant because they are daily use glasses and more delicate than I expected.
By Liz
Saint Paul, MN
Perfect Every Day glasses
August 11, 2018
After our niece borrowed our set of 10 ittala Kartio large tumblers for a bridal shower I realized we needed to add 4 more tumblers to our collection. Over the years we have purchased many different types of basic beverage glasses but these rise to the top.
Pros
  • The ittala Kartio tumbler's design meets my husband's demand for a steady bottom and my demand for a simple, utilitarian tumbler to serve a wide variety of beverages.
By Sharon
Vancouver
Very nice glasses!
June 25, 2018
I highly recommend these lovely Iittala glasses ... they are well made and perfect for everyday use. I purchased these in blue as well ... I am a collector of Iittala products and have yet to be disappointed with any of my purchases ... thank you Finn Style for the excellent service and speed of shipping to me here in Canada.
Pros
  • Excellent product and sleek design! Goes with all dinner decor ...
By Sharon
Vancouver
Beautiful glasses!
June 25, 2018
I love these Iittala glasses ... they are good quality and not too large .... perfect for everyday use ... the color is lovely.
Pros
  • Excellent for everyday use ... they are a heavier glass and will not break easily ... they hold about 13 oz. which is most suitable for most beverages.

Page 1 of 3
1


IITTALA
FEATURED CATEGORIESiittala Dinnerwareiittala Glasswareiittala Flatware & Serving Utensilsiittala Kitcheniittala Alvar Aalto VasesOiva Toikka Birdsiittala Candle Holdersview allSALEiittala Sale
MARIMEKKO
FEATURED CATEGORIESMarimekko BeddingMarimekko FabricMarimekko DiningMarimekko Bags & PursesMarimekko BathMarimekko KitchenMarimekko Throw Pillowsview allSALEMarimekko Sale
KITCHEN & DINING
DININGDinnerwareiittala Flatware & Serving Utensilsiittala GlasswareServing PiecesServing Pitchers, Jugs, & Carafesview allKITCHENCookwareServing PiecesKitchen ToolsKitchen Tea Towels and DishclothsAprons, Oven Mitts, & Pot HoldersFiskars Kitchen Knivesview all
LIVING
BED & BATHMarimekko BeddingBlanketsFinnish Bath TowelsMarimekko Shower CurtainsMarimekko Bathrobes & SlippersHOME ACCENTSFinnish Vases & Plant PotsThrow Pillows, Blankets, & RugsCandles & Candle HoldersOffice & StationeryFinnish Booksview allFURNISHINGSArtek FurnitureFinnish Lightingview allFabricMarimekko FabricPentik Fabric & Bags
SAUNA & SKINCARE
SAUNA ACCESORIESSauna Buckets & LadlesSauna Thermometers & HygrometersSauna Signs & Light Fixtures Sauna Seat Covers & CushionsSauna Bath Towels & Wash TextilesSauna Oils & ScentsSOAP & SKINCARESauna Soap & SkincareLumene
FASHION
JewelryKalevala Jewelryaarikka JewelryPohjolan HelmiFinnFeelings Jewelryview allAccessoriesLapuan Kankurit Scarves & ShawlsMarimekko SocksChildren's SocksMarimekko ScarvesMarimekko Umbrellasview allBags & PursesMarimekko Bags & Purses
CANDY & COFFEEMADE IN FINLANDMOOMINALL BRANDS
FEATURED BRANDSArtekiittalaFazerFinlaysonLapuan KankuritMarimekkoPentikview all
SALENEW
About Us Contact Us My Account Shipping Information Order Tracking Frequently Asked Questions Return Policy Privacy Policy Gift Registry Trade Program