All iittala on Sale Today! Shop Here
Marimekko, iittala and more modern Finnish design.
FREE Shipping on Orders of $75+. Shipping info

Review Summary
5.0
103 Reviews
5
98% (101)
4
2% (2)
3
0% (0)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
100% Recommend this product (103 of 103 responses)
By Annika
Landenberg, PA
November 12, 2019
beautiful mug
These mugs are more beautiful than the pictures can convey. They have an a luminous blue glaze. The whimsical animals are intriguing and fun. Everybody always gravitates to this mug in my eclectic collection of coffee cups. My sister liked this one so much that I got her and her husband a set - the blue along with the gorgeous red one
Prosbeautiful, unique, great size, comfortable handle
Consnone
By P A.
SF Bay Area
September 28, 2019
Pretty and capacious
Lovely cup and I like the 16 oz capacity - hard to find.
By Marcia
Colorado
July 9, 2019
Taika mug
What a wonderful mug! I just love it . The enchanting, magical design makes my morning coffee (and my evening tea) feel special. Also, shipping was fast and secure. Thank you.
By Svetlana
Cleveland OH
April 7, 2019
Love it
Love these mugs
By Svetlana
Cleveland OH
April 7, 2019
Love it
Love these mugs
By Beata
Upper Saddle River, NJ
March 27, 2019
Perfect mug
We love this mugs, I have few in other colors and after years of washing it in a dishwasher they still look gorgeous. Very well made, perfect size, just right for your morning coffee.
ProsDesign, size, durability
By Janet
Alpine, CA
February 20, 2019
Great mug!
It’s large but not heavy and thin lipped. Perfectly balanced so the mug does not hang back in your hand when holding. Superior craftsmanship. Great for morning coffee with cream. Classic black and white design. Perfect in every way! So glad I read the other customer reviews. Thank you!
By Gerry
Portland, OR
February 3, 2019
What a wonderful gift!
This mug is beautiful and whimsical. Now I want one for myself after seeing it arrive (very well- insulated, BTW). It's for my daughter, who sells tea and teapots online (sensationalteas.com), and I know she'll also love it.
By Barbara
San Diego
January 26, 2019
Lovely!
Beautiful mug!
By Yukari
Dayton, OH
December 9, 2018
Lovely and nice size in person
I bought this for Christmas gift. Mug is lovely and good size (bigger than I thought) in person. Nice and chic blue color. Well packaged.
By anna
new york
November 24, 2018
very winter holiday mug
great size, feels good in the hand came good packaged, everything in one piece
By Michelle
Monmouth, IL
November 23, 2018
Beautiful
This is my new favorite mug. It’s a beautiful piece of artwork that you can drink from. I love it so much I bought 2 more for my friends. Cheers!
By Pia
PA - Pennsylvania
October 14, 2018
Awesome!
A college friend from Finland was visiting, and she brought some of these as gifts. We loved them and purchased more. The mug is the perfect size for those of us who drink more than just one little cup of coffee a day! The feel of the handle is great, the colors amazing. I love everything about this mug!
By Sonja
Eureka, Ca
August 5, 2018
Beautiful
This coffee cup is absolutely beautiful and a perfect size for sipping a nice steaming cup of coffee or a creamy, soothing hot cocoa.
By Pirjo
Finland
June 4, 2018
Proud to give a Taika Mug
I wanted to give something special from Finland to a friend in the US. I chose Taika Mug. It is unique, it is different and it is beautiful. Some time ago I sent some Taika dinner ware as a wedding gift for a young couple in the US. I live in Finland and FinnStyle in Minnesota is such an easy way to send Finnish gifts to friends.
By Eliz~
MN
April 20, 2018
I love it!
Perfect size and beautiful!
Prosgood size
Consnone
By Eiz~
MN
April 20, 2018
Beautiful!
I drink out of it every day! Its so pretty!
ProsGood size!
Consnone
By Kaori
Oakland, CA
March 5, 2018
Best mug I've ever owned
Everything about this it's perfect. The shape, the color, the feel... I bought this one and the white for day and night use, but now that they became my husband's favorite mug too I have to get another set. In fact I might just I'll replace all our mugs to these ones so I can make sure I start and end my day with perfect cups of coffee and tea the way I like.
By Kaori
Richmond, CA
March 5, 2018
Worth every penny.
Everything about this mug is amazing - it holds enough amount of liquid and the handle is just perfect. I bought this mug because of the shape of it, but the pattern is as attractive. Because of that I had to get other dinnerware from this collection so my kitchen feel united, and I'm glad I did!
By Sue E.
Mountlake Terrace, WA
January 4, 2018
Lovely, perfect size and shape.
These are lovely mugs. The perfect size and shape,. Very comfortable to hold.
By Mark
CA.
December 8, 2017
A work of art
Artful design, rich colors in a coffee mug! Bought a pair and makes us happy each time we use them. Prompt shipping.
By Carola
Basking Ridge NJ
November 30, 2017
Nice
Love them!
By Jill
Tacoma, WA
September 3, 2017
Beautiful, durable
These mugs are the perfect size with a comfortable handle. They have the heft of a mug but have a more delicate rim that is much nicer to drink from. The finish is glossy and gorgeous. I've owned a set of red Taika mugs for 8 years and used them daily, and none has ever chipped or shown any flaws. I'm buying more in blue because they are the only mugs that anyone in my household wants to use.
By Mary
Seattle WA
April 4, 2017
Love this design
Purchased the mug to complete my set. The dark blue color is dramatic and sets a beautiful table
By Nancy
Illinois
March 7, 2017
Beautiful Takia Blue Mugs
Love my new mugs. Used them at my book club and everyone thought they were lovely.
By Ashley
Raleigh, NC
March 1, 2017
Such an art piece
They look more beautiful when you actually see. Like them with latte, warmed milk, milk tea and so on.
By Vicki
Dallas, Texas
January 21, 2017
Love these!
Love these!
By Julie
Nashville
December 8, 2016
Unique, quality cups
We already had a couple of these and they are so wonderful we needed more! Very durable, dishwasher safe, and interesting. Highly recommend.
By Sharon
Michigan
November 30, 2016
Great.
Love the design and colors. Perfect size for morning coffee.
By Ashley
Honolulu, HI
November 14, 2016
Soft, solid, beautifully painted.
I love the look and feel of this mug. The colors are really pretty, and, depending on your monitor, probably pretty close to what you see on the screen.
By Beverly D.
San Francisco, CAlifornia
November 3, 2016
Wonderful
This mug was a gift to my niece and her children. They are very happy to drink milk, coffee and cocoa from the new mug.
By Bette
Westminster, Mass
April 10, 2016
Love my Taika mugs
Vibrant colors to brighten the kitchenware . Being an avid tea drinker, I appreciate the generous size of the mug without it being awkward or cumbersome. These mugs hold the heat better than cheaper mugs. I will definitely order more!
By Kaarina
Fargo, ND
March 7, 2016
Love it
Great free gift, use it all the time! Beautiful cup!!
By JP H.
NC
December 2, 2015
Makes my coffee taste better
I love this design and have the dinnerware. I broke a cup so needed to replace it and FinnStyle had the best price, best shipping and all my orders from them always come packaged so carefully.
ConsThe Handsel Group
By Helena
Huntsville, Texas
October 26, 2015
Great gift
I bought a set of six Taika cups as a birthday present. The cups are lovely, and the recipient was extremely pleased.
By Grandma J.
Hawley, PA
September 29, 2015
100% Satisfaction
My brother-in-law gave me one of his two iittala Taika Blue Mugs, which I had admired. I sent ordered a second one from FinnStyle so that I would have one for my husband as well as myself. It arrived well-packed and in just a couple of days. I could not want better service.
By Diane
Stillwater, MN
August 16, 2015
Beautiful and durable.
I have purchased several of these mugs. Great "folky" pattern; beautiful colors. Amazingly durable, they're in and out of the dishwasher every day. Will definitely purchase more.
By Ann S.
Richmond, VA
August 2, 2015
Gorgeous Mug 2
See review of blue mug. Love it!
By Ann S.
Richmond, VA
August 2, 2015
Gorgeuous
I love it. Beautiful design and well made. The customer service was great! A very satisfied customer!
ConsNone!
By Dave
Christchurch, New Zealand
July 4, 2015
Beautiful mug!
I received this for free as a deal when buying a Toikka bird. It's stunning - will buy more shortly!
By Mary S.
Bellingham WA
June 19, 2015
iittala Taika White/Blue Mugs are delightful
I have several patterns of iittala dishes and this is one of my favorites. The design is cheerful and the shape is very comfortable to hold and drink from. We use these large mugs for our evening coffee (decaf!) virtually every day.
By A J.
Texas
April 6, 2015
Nice
i like the design on this mug. It does keep drinks hot ,which is nice. However, it is too tall for my single serve coffee maker . I thought others might want to know that. It is a good quality mug.
ProsKeeps drinks warm
Constoo tall for my single serve Kcup coffee maker
By Linda
Australia
March 4, 2015
These mugs are my favourite!
The colours and comfort are highly recommended!
By Emma
Washington DC
February 20, 2015
Perfect for a large mug of tee.
I collect Iittala Taika and have several of these mugs. Highly recommend these.
By Susan
Haverhill, MA
February 16, 2015
mug
This mug is gorgeous. The fanciful creatures depicted are delightful. My partner uses it at work, where it is readily distinguishable from others' coffee mugs.
By AMR
Twin Cities, MN
January 18, 2015
Now have all three colors...
Happy to have blue mugs to use with my red and white ones.
ProsSuperior heat retention without being thick & heavy. Handle fits large fingers & hands. Favorite mugs ever!
By Hanna
Melrose, MA
January 10, 2015
It is a magical beauty!
It is a magical beauty! I would recommend this item to my friends!!
By J B.
Costa Mesa, CA
January 10, 2015
Fun mugs...
Fun mugs arrived very well packed and in good shape. The mugs are nice quality and so fun to look at. All in all, avery easy transaction.
By PamS
Ithaca,NY
December 11, 2014
Simple yet elegant in black on white
Second set I have purchased as an Xmas gift.
ProsNice these are sold as a set.
ConsThere are pictures of the mugs on the package . The black set came in the light blue box but had the black mugs inside thankfully.
By Shar
St Paul MN
December 5, 2014
Beautiful, well made mug
Beautiful, comfortable to hold, seemingly well made.

Page 1 of 3
1


IITTALA
FEATURED CATEGORIESiittala Dinnerwareiittala Glasswareiittala Flatware & Serving Utensilsiittala Kitcheniittala Alvar Aalto VasesOiva Toikka Glass Birdsiittala Candle Holdersview allSALEiittala Sale
MARIMEKKO
FEATURED CATEGORIESMarimekko BeddingMarimekko FabricMarimekko DiningMarimekko Bags & PursesMarimekko BathMarimekko KitchenMarimekko Throw Pillowsview allSALEMarimekko Sale
KITCHEN & DINING
DININGDinnerwareiittala Flatware & Serving Utensilsiittala GlasswareServing PiecesServing Pitchers, Jugs, & Carafesview allKITCHENCookwareServing PiecesKitchen ToolsKitchen Tea Towels and DishclothsAprons, Oven Mitts, & Pot HoldersMarttiini Kitchen Knivesview all
LIVING
BED & BATHMarimekko BeddingFinnish Bath TowelsMarimekko Shower Curtains & BathmatsMarimekko Bath Robes & SlippersHOME ACCENTSFinnish Vases & Plant PotsThrow Pillows, Blankets, & RugsCandles & Candle HoldersOffice & StationeryFinnish Booksview allFURNISHINGSArtek FurnitureFinnish Lightingview allFabricMarimekko FabricPentik FabricFinlayson FabricSauna Accessoriesview all
FASHION
JewelryKalevala Jewelryaarikka JewelryPohjolan HelmiFinnFeelings JewelryChao & Eeroview allAccessoriesLapuan Kankurit Scarves & ShawlsMarimekko SocksChildren's SocksMarimekko ScarvesMarimekko Umbrellasview allBags & PursesMarimekko Bags & Purses
CANDY & COFFEEMOOMINALL BRANDS
FEATURED BRANDSArabiaArtekiittalaFinlaysonLapuan KankuritMarimekkoPentikview all
HOLIDAY GIFT GUIDE
Gifts & DecorMost Popular ItemsHoliday Home AccentsFinnish Candy, Coffee & FoodStocking StuffersGifts by RecepientFinnish Women's GiftsFinnish Men's GiftsFinnish Children's GiftsGifts by PriceGreat Gifts Under $25Great Gifts under $50Great Gifts under $100Great Gifts Under $500Holiday InfoShipping InformationGift Wrapping & Gift CardsContact Us
SALENEW
About Us Contact Us My Account Shipping Information Order Tracking Frequently Asked Questions Return Policy Privacy Policy Gift Registry Trade Program