NEW ARRIVALS: SHOP HERE
Marimekko, iittala and more modern Finnish design.
FREE Shipping on Orders of $75+. Shipping info

5.0
109 Reviews
5
98% (107)
4
2% (2)
3
0% (0)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
100% Recommend this product (109 of 109 responses)
By Shirley
Minnesota
iittala Taika Blue Mug
August 10, 2020
I love the mugs. I do have the matching dishes in a complete set and I really enjoy those and that is why I wanted to have a few of the mugs.
By Hank
Montauk
Iittala Mugs are the best way to enjoy morning coffee!
July 30, 2020
Love these mugs. Coffee aroma is expressed with the tapered shape. Comfortable handle. And the artwork is beautiful.
By Amal
Portland, Or
Must have mug.
July 14, 2020
Our family loves these mugs We have them in the red, dark blue , white and blue and we got these as a gift for a friend For his birthday. What a great deal they were.. Truly they make the best gift . Through the years we have given so many . It’s the perfect size for my morning coffee. I highly recommend them.
ProsBeautiful design, lovely color big size but not heavy.
ConsNon.
By Sari
CA
Great mug
April 17, 2020
High quality porcelain, beautiful design, and perfect size for a large mug!
ProsDurable, keeps drinks hot, generous size
By Barbara
Virginia
Beautiful
March 30, 2020
A great addition to my collection of white & red Ittala Taika mugs. Love the size, shape & color!
ProsExcellent service - arrived quickly & box was packed very well.
By Barbara
Virginia
Beautiful
February 21, 2020
These cups are more beautiful than the photos. Arrived quickly & w.ell packaged. Love using FinnStyle
By Annika
Landenberg, PA
beautiful mug
November 12, 2019
These mugs are more beautiful than the pictures can convey. They have an a luminous blue glaze. The whimsical animals are intriguing and fun. Everybody always gravitates to this mug in my eclectic collection of coffee cups. My sister liked this one so much that I got her and her husband a set - the blue along with the gorgeous red one
Prosbeautiful, unique, great size, comfortable handle
Consnone
By P A.
SF Bay Area
Pretty and capacious
September 28, 2019
Lovely cup and I like the 16 oz capacity - hard to find.
By Marcia
Colorado
Taika mug
July 9, 2019
What a wonderful mug! I just love it . The enchanting, magical design makes my morning coffee (and my evening tea) feel special. Also, shipping was fast and secure. Thank you.
By Svetlana
Cleveland OH
Love it
April 7, 2019
Love these mugs
By Svetlana
Cleveland OH
Love it
April 7, 2019
Love these mugs
By Beata
Upper Saddle River, NJ
Perfect mug
March 27, 2019
We love this mugs, I have few in other colors and after years of washing it in a dishwasher they still look gorgeous. Very well made, perfect size, just right for your morning coffee.
ProsDesign, size, durability
By Janet
Alpine, CA
Great mug!
February 20, 2019
It’s large but not heavy and thin lipped. Perfectly balanced so the mug does not hang back in your hand when holding. Superior craftsmanship. Great for morning coffee with cream. Classic black and white design. Perfect in every way! So glad I read the other customer reviews. Thank you!
By Gerry
Portland, OR
What a wonderful gift!
February 3, 2019
This mug is beautiful and whimsical. Now I want one for myself after seeing it arrive (very well- insulated, BTW). It's for my daughter, who sells tea and teapots online (sensationalteas.com), and I know she'll also love it.
By Barbara
San Diego
Lovely!
January 26, 2019
Beautiful mug!
By Yukari
Dayton, OH
Lovely and nice size in person
December 9, 2018
I bought this for Christmas gift. Mug is lovely and good size (bigger than I thought) in person. Nice and chic blue color. Well packaged.
By anna
new york
very winter holiday mug
November 24, 2018
great size, feels good in the hand came good packaged, everything in one piece
By Michelle
Monmouth, IL
Beautiful
November 23, 2018
This is my new favorite mug. It’s a beautiful piece of artwork that you can drink from. I love it so much I bought 2 more for my friends. Cheers!
By Pia
PA - Pennsylvania
Awesome!
October 14, 2018
A college friend from Finland was visiting, and she brought some of these as gifts. We loved them and purchased more. The mug is the perfect size for those of us who drink more than just one little cup of coffee a day! The feel of the handle is great, the colors amazing. I love everything about this mug!
By Sonja
Eureka, Ca
Beautiful
August 5, 2018
This coffee cup is absolutely beautiful and a perfect size for sipping a nice steaming cup of coffee or a creamy, soothing hot cocoa.
By Pirjo
Finland
Proud to give a Taika Mug
June 4, 2018
I wanted to give something special from Finland to a friend in the US. I chose Taika Mug. It is unique, it is different and it is beautiful. Some time ago I sent some Taika dinner ware as a wedding gift for a young couple in the US. I live in Finland and FinnStyle in Minnesota is such an easy way to send Finnish gifts to friends.
By Eliz~
MN
I love it!
April 20, 2018
Perfect size and beautiful!
Prosgood size
Consnone
By Eiz~
MN
Beautiful!
April 20, 2018
I drink out of it every day! Its so pretty!
ProsGood size!
Consnone
By Kaori
Oakland, CA
Best mug I've ever owned
March 5, 2018
Everything about this it's perfect. The shape, the color, the feel... I bought this one and the white for day and night use, but now that they became my husband's favorite mug too I have to get another set. In fact I might just I'll replace all our mugs to these ones so I can make sure I start and end my day with perfect cups of coffee and tea the way I like.
By Kaori
Richmond, CA
Worth every penny.
March 5, 2018
Everything about this mug is amazing - it holds enough amount of liquid and the handle is just perfect. I bought this mug because of the shape of it, but the pattern is as attractive. Because of that I had to get other dinnerware from this collection so my kitchen feel united, and I'm glad I did!
By Sue E.
Mountlake Terrace, WA
Lovely, perfect size and shape.
January 4, 2018
These are lovely mugs. The perfect size and shape,. Very comfortable to hold.
By Mark
CA.
A work of art
December 8, 2017
Artful design, rich colors in a coffee mug! Bought a pair and makes us happy each time we use them. Prompt shipping.
By Carola
Basking Ridge NJ
Nice
November 30, 2017
Love them!
By Jill
Tacoma, WA
Beautiful, durable
September 3, 2017
These mugs are the perfect size with a comfortable handle. They have the heft of a mug but have a more delicate rim that is much nicer to drink from. The finish is glossy and gorgeous. I've owned a set of red Taika mugs for 8 years and used them daily, and none has ever chipped or shown any flaws. I'm buying more in blue because they are the only mugs that anyone in my household wants to use.
By Mary
Seattle WA
Love this design
April 4, 2017
Purchased the mug to complete my set. The dark blue color is dramatic and sets a beautiful table
By Nancy
Illinois
Beautiful Takia Blue Mugs
March 7, 2017
Love my new mugs. Used them at my book club and everyone thought they were lovely.
By Ashley
Raleigh, NC
Such an art piece
March 1, 2017
They look more beautiful when you actually see. Like them with latte, warmed milk, milk tea and so on.
By Vicki
Dallas, Texas
Love these!
January 21, 2017
Love these!
By Julie
Nashville
Unique, quality cups
December 8, 2016
We already had a couple of these and they are so wonderful we needed more! Very durable, dishwasher safe, and interesting. Highly recommend.
By Sharon
Michigan
Great.
November 30, 2016
Love the design and colors. Perfect size for morning coffee.
By Ashley
Honolulu, HI
Soft, solid, beautifully painted.
November 14, 2016
I love the look and feel of this mug. The colors are really pretty, and, depending on your monitor, probably pretty close to what you see on the screen.
By Beverly D.
San Francisco, CAlifornia
Wonderful
November 3, 2016
This mug was a gift to my niece and her children. They are very happy to drink milk, coffee and cocoa from the new mug.
By Bette
Westminster, Mass
Love my Taika mugs
April 10, 2016
Vibrant colors to brighten the kitchenware . Being an avid tea drinker, I appreciate the generous size of the mug without it being awkward or cumbersome. These mugs hold the heat better than cheaper mugs. I will definitely order more!
By Kaarina
Fargo, ND
Love it
March 7, 2016
Great free gift, use it all the time! Beautiful cup!!
By JP H.
NC
Makes my coffee taste better
December 2, 2015
I love this design and have the dinnerware. I broke a cup so needed to replace it and FinnStyle had the best price, best shipping and all my orders from them always come packaged so carefully.
ConsThe Handsel Group
By Helena
Huntsville, Texas
Great gift
October 26, 2015
I bought a set of six Taika cups as a birthday present. The cups are lovely, and the recipient was extremely pleased.
By Grandma J.
Hawley, PA
100% Satisfaction
September 29, 2015
My brother-in-law gave me one of his two iittala Taika Blue Mugs, which I had admired. I sent ordered a second one from FinnStyle so that I would have one for my husband as well as myself. It arrived well-packed and in just a couple of days. I could not want better service.
By Diane
Stillwater, MN
Beautiful and durable.
August 16, 2015
I have purchased several of these mugs. Great "folky" pattern; beautiful colors. Amazingly durable, they're in and out of the dishwasher every day. Will definitely purchase more.
By Ann S.
Richmond, VA
Gorgeous Mug 2
August 2, 2015
See review of blue mug. Love it!
By Ann S.
Richmond, VA
Gorgeuous
August 2, 2015
I love it. Beautiful design and well made. The customer service was great! A very satisfied customer!
ConsNone!
By Dave
Christchurch, New Zealand
Beautiful mug!
July 4, 2015
I received this for free as a deal when buying a Toikka bird. It's stunning - will buy more shortly!
By Mary S.
Bellingham WA
iittala Taika White/Blue Mugs are delightful
June 19, 2015
I have several patterns of iittala dishes and this is one of my favorites. The design is cheerful and the shape is very comfortable to hold and drink from. We use these large mugs for our evening coffee (decaf!) virtually every day.
By A J.
Texas
Nice
April 6, 2015
i like the design on this mug. It does keep drinks hot ,which is nice. However, it is too tall for my single serve coffee maker . I thought others might want to know that. It is a good quality mug.
ProsKeeps drinks warm
Constoo tall for my single serve Kcup coffee maker
By Linda
Australia
These mugs are my favourite!
March 4, 2015
The colours and comfort are highly recommended!
By Emma
Washington DC
Perfect for a large mug of tee.
February 20, 2015
I collect Iittala Taika and have several of these mugs. Highly recommend these.

Page 1 of 3
1


IITTALA
FEATURED CATEGORIESiittala Dinnerwareiittala Glasswareiittala Flatware & Serving Utensilsiittala Kitcheniittala Alvar Aalto VasesOiva Toikka Glass Birdsiittala Candle Holdersview allSALEiittala Sale
MARIMEKKO
FEATURED CATEGORIESMarimekko BeddingMarimekko FabricMarimekko DiningMarimekko Bags & PursesMarimekko BathMarimekko KitchenMarimekko Throw Pillowsview allSALEMarimekko Sale
KITCHEN & DINING
DININGDinnerwareiittala Flatware & Serving Utensilsiittala GlasswareServing PiecesServing Pitchers, Jugs, & Carafesview allKITCHENCookwareServing PiecesKitchen ToolsKitchen Tea Towels and DishclothsAprons, Oven Mitts, & Pot HoldersMarttiini Kitchen Knivesview all
LIVING
BED & BATHMarimekko BeddingBlanketsFinnish Bath TowelsMarimekko Shower Curtains & BathmatsMarimekko Bath Robes & SlippersHOME ACCENTSFinnish Vases & Plant PotsThrow Pillows, Blankets, & RugsCandles & Candle HoldersOffice & StationeryFinnish Booksview allFURNISHINGSArtek FurnitureFinnish Lightingview allFabricMarimekko FabricPentik Fabric & BagsFinlayson FabricSauna Accessoriesview all
FASHION
JewelryKalevala Jewelryaarikka JewelryPohjolan HelmiFinnFeelings JewelryChao & Eeroview allAccessoriesLapuan Kankurit Scarves & ShawlsMarimekko SocksChildren's SocksMarimekko ScarvesMarimekko Umbrellasview allBags & PursesMarimekko Bags & Purses
CANDY & COFFEEMADE IN FINLANDMOOMINALL BRANDS
FEATURED BRANDSArabiaArtekiittalaFinlaysonLapuan KankuritMarimekkoPentikview all
SALENEW
About Us Contact Us My Account Shipping Information Order Tracking Frequently Asked Questions Return Policy Privacy Policy Gift Registry Trade Program